Lord Krishna’s Horses

Most of you would have seen the picture of lord Krishna as Arjuna’s charioteer. Here are the names of the 5 horses which pulled lord Krishna’s chariot.
  • Kamagha
  • Shybhya
  • Sugreeva
  • Meghapushpa
  • Valahaka
It is often interpreted by scholars that the 5 horses represent the five senses. It is said that the concept is symbolic to denote that Arjuna was able to succeed only because he surrendered his senses to Lord Krishna.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *